Loading Events

« All Events

RTSA: The Future of Digital Railways – Future Railway Mobile Communication System (FRMCS)

May 16 @ 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm AEST

The RTSA and EA are delighted to host a one-of-kind sneak peek into the future of communications in the railways. This hybrid event (in-person and online) will be presented by Mr Rory R. McDonnell from Nokia, who will discuss the technical systems underpinning automated train operation, smart rail maintenance, and 5G Rail.

 

The event will be free for EA and Technical Society members attending online. There is a small cost for those attending in person, with light refreshments provided, and the opportunity to network with the speaker and other guests following the presentation.

 

Please visit the link below for more information, or to register and secure your place.

Event details

Date: Thursday, 16 May 2024

Time: 5.30 pm AWST – 6.30pm / 7.30pm – 8.30 pm AEST

Registration: EA:The Future of Digital Railways – Future Railway Mobile Communication System (FRMCS)

Cost:

Online

EA and Technical Society members, Student members: Free

Non-members: $30.00

 

In-person

EA and Technical Society members, Student members: $10.00

Non-members: $40.00

 

Event Program

Webinar

5.30pm AWST/ 7:30pm AEST – Webinar starts

6.30pm AWST/ 8:30pm AEST – Webinar concludes

 

In-person

5:00pm AWST – Registrations open

5:30pm AWST – Event starts

6:05pm AWST – Q&A, followed by networking and light refreshments

6:45pm AWST – Event closes

Venue

Level 10, Allendale Square 77 St Georges Terrace, Perth Western Australia, 6000
Level 10, Allendale Square 77 St Georges Terrace
Perth, Western Australia 6000 Australia
+ Google Map