RTSA 2020 Awards Winners Announced

Congratulations to the RTSA 2020 award recipients announced at the special webinar on 15 July 2020.  Citations will be posted on the RTSA website and the webinar will be available from Engineers Australia via the EA OnDemand platform.

The 2020 recipients are:

Railway Student Thesis Award:
• Emil Kock Johansen (Thesis: Evaluation of Macro Synthetic Fibre Reinforced Concrete Sleepers)
• Runner-up: Ryan Thomas (Thesis: Design, Installation & Commissioning of an Airbrake System to Historic Diesel Locomotive)

Railway PhD Thesis Award:
• Shah Sanjar Nafis Ahmad (Thesis: Analysis of a Very Low Tare Mass Wagon Concept for Intermodal Freight)

Railway Professional of the Year Award:
• Andrew Hunt with KiwiRail

RTSA Individual Award:
• John Furness with ARTC

RTSA Biennial Railway Project Award:
• Caulfield to Dandenong Alliance, Victoria
• Honourable Mention: Newcastle Light Rail, NSW