Previous Award Winners

Biennial Railway Project Award

ARI Infrastructure Project Excellence Award (sponsored by RTSA starting in 2023)

  • 2022 Parramatta Connect
  • 2023 Preston Level Removal Crossing Project, North Western Program Alliance
  • 2024 To be awarded at ARI Awards in Sept. 2024

Distinguished Rail Career Award (formerly the Individual Award until 2023)

Life Membership Award

PhD Thesis Awards

Masters Thesis Awards

Railway Professional (Mid-Career) of the Year Award

Graduate Engineer Award

Undergraduate Thesis Award (previously Railway Engineering Student Thesis Award)

RTSA Annual Scholarship

Young Railway Engineer Award

ARI Young Rail Professional Award (sponsored by RTSA starting in 2016)

CORE Emerging Young Professional Award

  • 2018 Jordan Hannagan
  • 2021
  • 2023 Lauren Guiney

Order of Australia Medal

Wheel-Rail Interface Award